Compass IT Compliance Blog / Cybersecurity

Beyond Data Classification: Unlocking the Power of Data Insights

Data Center

In today's data-driven world, businesses are inundated with vast amounts of data. While organizing this information through data classification—categorizing data based on defined criteria—is crucial, the real magic happens when we extract and leverage deeper insights from this data. T …

Read Story

Is a Cybersecurity Degree Worth It? Considering Pros & Cons

Cybersecurity Degree

The modern era has brought with it a heightened need for cybersecurity professionals to protect sensitive data and systems. With cyber threats constantly evolving, the demand for skilled cybersecurity experts is at an all-time high. This brings us to an important question: Is a cybers …

Read Story

CDK Global Hit by Cyberattacks: The Impact on Auto Dealerships

Car Dealership

CDK Global, a major software-as-a-service (SaaS) provider for car dealerships, recently faced consecutive cyberattacks, severely disrupting the automotive sales and service industry. These breaches highlight the increasing sophistication of cyber threats and the widespread implication …

Read Story

Brute Force Attacks: How To Safeguard Your Password

Brute Force Attacks

Cyber threats are ever-evolving, with brute force attacks standing out as one of the most persistent and concerning methods used by attackers. These attacks involve systematically trying various combinations of usernames and passwords until unauthorized access is gained. The relentles …

Read Story

10 Best Undergraduate Cybersecurity Programs in 2024

Undergraduate Cybersecurity Programs

The information presented in this article was meticulously gathered by analyzing top search results and consulting numerous reputable sources. Additional school data was derived from US Department of Education publications, Careers360, and other relevant pages. It is important to note …

Read Story

How Data Classification Can Combat Data Sprawl & Enhance Efficiency

Data Classification

Data sprawl is a pervasive issue in modern organizations, characterized by the uncontrolled and often chaotic growth of data across various systems and storage solutions. As businesses accumulate vast amounts of data, the challenges of managing, securing, and utilizing this informatio …

Read Story

Subscribe by email